Skip to content

world enough and time

March 6, 2012

Keeping with my bitching about not having enough time, here are a few things I’d do if I had my druthers.

Isn’t this awesome? I even like the orange color, and I’m not a “color person.” I think this would be a fun dress, and it doesn’t look too complicated.

This Arrows cowl from Hilary Smith Calis is pretty rad. I’ve been really into yellow and gray lately (perhaps due to the influence of Pinterest and voracious blog reading). I don’t know, this is probably doable, except it’s getting warmer and I’m already working on two cardigans at the moment.

Image from Getty by way of The Guardian UK

Ok, this is weird, but I’ve been really thinking about making a solo record. I have a few ideas under my belt–two to three original songs, some covers I’d love to do, and a general conception of what I would want the record to sound like. Technically I could totally do it–my husband is (objectively) really good at recording and between us we could cover all the instruments we’d need to play. In my wildest fantasy I would write a bunch of songs and get my very talented friends to guest on it, as musicians and/or producers. I’d want my record to sound like a dream or ghostly, kind of like if you mixed up PJ Harvey’s White Chalk with Bat For Lashes’ Fur and Gold and submerge under water. Sorry, I tend to get a little pretentious when I try to talk about music.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 9, 2012 2:59 pm

    You should absolutely make a solo album. I also have fantasies of us having craft nights together and selling the sh*t outta those crafts. A girl can dream… xoxo

Leave a Reply

